For the first time the blitz was not a Swiss Tournament because a number of players were not able to attend the event. Therefore it was a 10-round all-play-all.

Before the dramatic final round the 4 top players were separated  by just one point. Giampiero Amato claimed the well-deserved title: he managed to beat all his closest contenders.

1Giampiero Amato8.5
2Dominic Robinson8.0
3Chris Majer7.5
4Kai Jaeger7.0
5Michal Bogucki5.0
6Ken Maynard5.0
7Steve Rawlings3.5
8Mike Price3.0
9Gerard Reilly3.0
10Neil Rashbrook2.5
11Mark Duggin2.0