For the first time a reigning champion managed to defend his title. Being the only player who went through unbeaten it was again a convincing performance.

Congratulations to Giampiero Amato.

1Giampiero Amato8.5
2Kai Jaeger8.0
3Derick Price7.0
4Steve Rawlings6.0
5Gerard Reilly5.0
6Mike Price4.5
7Dave Belton3.0
8Len Jones2.0
9Neil Rashbrook1.0
10Nigel Cooper0.0

Quite a number of players obviously preferred to watch the football match England versus Iceland. Well, they got severely punished 😉