News

Closed on Monday 30th May and Monday 6th June

Stevenage Chess Club will be closed on Monday 30th May and Monday 6th June.

By |General|0 Comments

Closed 21st and 28th March 2016

Stevenage Chess Club will be closed on Monday 21st and Monday 28th March 2016.

Next meeting of Stevenage Chess Club will be Monday 4th April 2016.

By |General|0 Comments

Note that the club will be closed on Monday 2015-12-28 but will open again on 2016-01-04.

By |General|0 Comments

New grading

The new grading is available, see Grading table.

By |General|0 Comments

Results 2015

All detailed results for Stevenage Chess Club for season 2014-15.

By |Reports|0 Comments

Closed for summer break

Stevenage Chess Club is now closed for the summer break. We shall re-open on Monday 7th September, and we shall hold our AGM on Monday 14th September.

By |General|0 Comments

Blitz 2015

Yesterday night the Blitz 2015 (2015-06-08) took place. A report and the standings are available.

By |Reports|0 Comments

Closed 25th May and 1st June

Stevenage Chess Club will be closed on bank holiday 25th May, and also the following Monday 1st June, when the club travels to Letchworth to contest the annual Field Trophy. The club will be open again on Monday 8th June for the annual club Blitz organised by Kai Jaeger.

By |General|0 Comments

Closed on 30th March and 6th April

We shall be closed for Monday 30th March 2015 and Monday 6th April 2015.

We shall be open again on Monday 13th April 2015.

By |General|0 Comments

33rd St Albans Chess Congress 2015

The 33rd St Albans Chess Congress 2015 will take place on Saturday 28th to Sunday 29th March at St. Columba’s College, King Harry Lane, St Albans AL3 4AW.

Contact Terry Douse: Telephone 01727 751072

Website: http://www.stalbanscongress.com/

Email: stalbanscongress@yahoo.co.uk

By |Events|0 Comments